I’ve been keeping tabs on A-style Entertainment for some time now, closely following their earlier idol projects. Today, I want to shed some light on their current endeavors with the groups FanAster and Drink ME!

As mentioned earlier, both of these groups are under the umbrella of “A style Entertainment.” I was a fan of their previous group, zoopri, but unfortunately, it disbanded. And just when I thought my journey with their projects had reached a pause, a girl unexpectedly popped up on my feed…

A sudden encounter leads to me instantly becoming a fan.

One day, while casually scrolling through Twitter, I stumbled upon a live video of a girl singing a song titled “未来への秒針” – I thought, “Oh, what a pretty song!” Intrigued, I checked out her twitter and discovered it was Shion Tsukuyomi, a member of FanAster and Drink ME.

Later, I found out she is affiliated with the same office as Zoopri used to.

At that moment i only thought

“Alright, time to show some support for this girl!”

And that’s how my journey as an overseas otaku supporting another idol from across the Pacific Ocean began.

Following FanAster as an overseas otaku

When I first started following Shion and FanAster, there weren’t many live videos available apart from the one I stumbled upon earlier. Despite the limited content, my determination to support Shion and FanAster remained unwavering. I made it a habit to engage with Shion by leaving comments on her Twitter posts or joining her Showroom streams (whenever I was awake ww)

Being an overseas otaku, I’ve learned to appreciate and admire whatever I can find online. So, for the longest time, that’s exactly what I did.

Later on, a couple more videos of live performances were uploaded, so I was a happy otaku those days ww.

Later on, a girl named “Momose Shita no Namae ga Mada Nai” joined the group and remains a member to this day.

FanAster’s an idol group where Cool and Cute collides!

FanAster embodies a distinct “CuteXCool” aura, skillfully intertwining a serious, somewhat dark atmosphere with moments of adorable charm—a delightful expression of gap-moe, believe it or not! While it may seem like an unexpected combination, I can vouch for its sheer brilliance.

Their setlist regularly features a range of songs, I will introduce the regulars below!:

  1. Amaimono yori Kimi ga Suki (甘い物より君が好き): This sweet-sounding track creates the sensation of soaring through space, surrounded by twinkling stars.
  2. promise: A cool and captivating tune that resonates with the feel of an anime opening. It’s a personal favorite of mine, for sure.
  3. Say My Name: One of my top picks, especially for its chorus. Like “promise” this song exudes an anime-esque vibe, and I can’t get enough of it!
  4. Mirai e no Byoushin (未来への秒針): This song holds a special place in my heart, as it’s not only written by Shion herself but also the one that introduced me to both Shion and FanAster. It’s a meaningful track that I cherish deeply.

“DrinkME”, Its like sugar, but 100 percent sweeter.

DrinkME is Shion’s 2nd group. It is a cute and genki-kei style group with songs that make you want to jump up and down ww.



I dont know much about the groups songs yet, but my favorite song so far is インストール・ラブ・メモリー(Install love Memory). This song is actually also written by shion herself!

I know, such a genius girl!

Closing thoughts —The future.

In the whirlwind of my journey discovering Shion and the enchanting world of FanAster, every song and performance became a cherished part of my overseas otaku experience. From that initial glimpse of Shion’s live video to immersing myself in the captivating “CuteXCool” allure of FanAster’s music, it’s been an exhilarating ride. As I eagerly look forward to more from Shion, FanAster, and her other group, Drink ME, my heartfelt wish is for their unwavering dedication and talent to continue shining brightly, creating a lasting impact on fans like me who appreciate the unique magic they bring to the idol scene.

Ganba-shion!

SNS Links:

FanAster Official Twitter: FanAster (@fanas_official)
DrinkMe Official Twitter:Drink ME (@drinkme_0219)
A-style Entertainment Youtube: Astyle entertainment

recent live (FanAster)

FanAster 2024.3.3.「 DT IDOL LIVE 」Dt.BLD
(First half) https://youtu.be/H0iWpUE7kF8si=i1wPhhCDb0YQBhQM…
(Second half) https://youtu.be/ZDSA27qUUII?si=znDT3DJ0Er-sX_sh

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started